Jesus Christ: His Life and Teaching, Volumes 1-4

Metropolitan Hilarion Alfeyev
( 1 ) Write a Review

This series of books on Jesus is not so much for those Christians who are rooted in holy tradition as it is for non-believers, those who doubt and who are hesitant. In the first instance, it may give some answers to those who believe that Jesus never even existed. Secondly, it is for those who believe that Jesus existed but do not believe that he is God. Thirdly, it is for those who perhaps consider themselves Christians but relate to the Gospel narratives skeptically or view the Gospels through the prism of the criticism through which it was subjected in the works of Western specialists in the New Testament in the nineteenth and twentieth centuries. Ultimately, we would like to answer the main question of what Jesus has brought to people and why he is necessary for people today. – from the Foreword.

The set include volumes 1-4 of the Jesus Christ: His Life & Teaching series.

1 review

  • 5

    Posted by Joan on 20th Jul 2023

    Excellent initial reference works which offer directions toward deeper meanings and basic understanding.